1
Vote

Interpeter location resets when renaming Environment

description

I ran into an issue when doing the following:
  • I right click to add an Environment
  • In the "The virtual environment is based on this interpreter" I change the value (lets say to 2.7 from 3.4 default)
  • I then start to rename the "location of the virtual environment" to some other value, and hit back far enough that I actually for a second reference a name that already exists
At this point there is a chance that the "The virtual environment is based on this interpreter" environment value will rest back to default, this happens if I try to rename it to an invalid value (something already in-use) and the dropdown locks which seems to reset it.

file attachments

comments

Zooba wrote Aug 4 at 11:25 PM

It's not a high priority (obviously, since we haven't fixed it in the last four months), but we should be able to lock the dropdown to the last user selection even when we change to displaying what the base interpreter will be if you add an existing environment.