1

Closed

Cross Project Cut and Paste deletes the file if user says no don't overwrite

description

Cut and Paste needs to uncut files if a user chooses not to overwrite the destination file

Proj 1
Foo.py
Proj 2
Foo.py

Ctrl-x Foo.py from Proj 1
Ctrl-v on Proj 2
Prompted for overwrite
User selects No
The file is deleted

Expected
We should skip the cut operation leaving the original file intact in its location.
Closed Aug 6, 2014 at 12:24 AM by crwilcox
Rick thinks he may have fixed this already, but it sure doesn't repro now. Closing.

comments

crwilcox wrote Aug 6, 2014 at 12:15 AM

I cannot reproduce this. Is this still occurring?